Remember when we posted Korallreven‘s “The Truest Faith” way back when? Well, Marcus Joons and Daniel Tjäder have another great track under their belts, this time it’s “Honey Mine” with vocals by none other than Victoria Bergsman of Taken By Trees. Her soft and flowing voice is pretty much perfect over a Korallreven backdrop. But instead of letting the track loose on its own, the duo has released it as essentially the opening track of a short but wonderfully hazy mixtape entitled A Dream which you can listen to and download below. You can preorder the “Honey Mine” 7″ single right here or you can listen to the track all by its lonesome below (thanks to Last Gas Station for the soundcloud).

Here’s the full tracklist of the 22 minute mixtape:

[mixtape] Korallreven – A Dream

1. Somei Satoh – Organics / Inkuyo – Wipala
2. Korallreven & Taken By Trees – Honey Mine
3. Justin Bieber – U Smile (Shamanti’s 800 % Slower Version)
4. Inkuyo – Wipala
5. Cola Boy – 7 Ways to Love
6. Taken By Trees – No Letting Go (Korallreven’s Life’s a Bitch Version)
7. JJ – My Way
8. Primal Scream – Higher Than the Sun (American Spring Remix)
9. Justin Bieber – U Smile (Shamanti’s 800 % Slower Version / Julianna
Barwick – Bode
10. Memoryhouse – Lately (Teengirl Fantasy Natural Mix)
11. Walls – Burnt Sienna / Vashti Bunyan – Just Another Diamond Day
12. French Montana & Curren$y – So High
13. SALEM – Frost (Korallreven’s Indian Summer Version)

What did you think?
  • Awesome (0)
  • Pretty Good (0)
  • Just OK (0)
  • Not for me (0)

Leave a Comment